Railways have decided to operate 100 pairs special trains from June 1, in which two trains to originate from West Central Railway headquarter Jabalpur, while 7 pairs of trains will pass through Jabalpur. At the same time, it has been made mandatory for those traveling in this train to download the Aarogya Setu App in their smartphones.

According to the rules issued by the railways, passengers have to get their health screening done by reaching the station 2 hours before the start of the journey. Along with all these guidelines and conditions, West Central Railway has also completed the preparation to run special trains. By preparing barricades, ropes and foot-marks at Jabalpur Railway Station in Madhya Pradesh, preparations have been made to follow the social distancing.
02061/62 Jan Shatabdi Express between Jabalpur to HabibGanj and HabibgGanj to Jabalpur and 02181/82 Hazrat Nizamuddin Jabalpur Express between Jabalpur to Hazrat Nizamuddin will run as Special train. Passengers can book tickets from the IRCTC Website, App or Reservation Counters. Booking of tickets has been started from 21 May.

Train No. 01061/01062 Pawan Express, Train No. 01093/01094 Mahanagri Express, Train No. 09045/09046 Tapti Ganga Express, Train No. 02141/02142 Mumbai LTT-Patliputra SF Express, Train No. 02295/02296 Sanghamitra SF Express, Train No. 03201/03202 Janta Express, Train No. 02791/02792 Danapur-Secunderabad SF Express will pass through Jabalpur. These trains will run as special trains instead of regular.