12802/New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express, 12304/New Delhi-Howrah Poorva Express, 12307/Howrah-Jodhpur Superfast Express and 12365/Patna-Ranchi Jan Shatabdi Express will run as Special Trains from June 1. Apart from the above mentioned three trains stopping at Koderma, the Railways has released a list of 100 such trains, which will run as special trains. The first number of these trains will start from 0 instead of 1. Booking of tickets for these trains started on the IRCTC website from 10 AM on Thursday.

Passengers of both AC and sleeper classes will be able to book tickets in these trains.  It has been decided by competent authority to open counters for booking of reserved tickets w.e.f 22nd May 2020.

A reserved ticket will also be issued for general class. Passengers will be able to book their tickets up to 30 days in advance.  Tatkal and Premium Tatkal Tickets will not be there. RAC and waiting tickets will be issued. After the chart prepared, passengers with waiting tickets will not be able to travel. The current reservation ticket of the train will be issued two hours before departure. Passengers need to wear facecovers or masks. Also, have to download Aarogya Setu App on smartphones.
Passengers have to reach the station at least 90 minutes before train departure. Packaged Water bottles will be available in trains. Blankets and curtains will not be available in AC Class. Ajay Pratap Singh, Joint Director, Railway Board, has issued orders in this regard to the General Managers of all the 17 zones of the Railway.

Apart from this, Shramik Special Trains running in lockdown and 15 pairs Rajdhani Express trains will continue to operate. Let us tell you that during the Coronavirus epidemic, the railway providing a lot of relief to the migrant workers by operating Shramik Special Trains.

Important guidelines regarding operations of 100 pairs special trains.

1. Online Booking through IRCTC started from May 21 at 10 AM.

2. There will be an advance booking period of 30 days.

3. All trains will run with special numbers.

4. All seats will be reserved including general class.

5. Coach composition and halt will be same as regular trains.

6. The bedsheet, pillow, blanket, curtains and catering facilities will not be available.

7. RAC & WL tickets will be issued but only passengers with confirmed ticket will be allowed to board the train after chart preparation.

8. Passengers must reach station, 90 minutes before.

9. It is important to download the Aarogya Setu App.

10. It is necessary to follow the health protocols of all states where the passenger is traveling.

11. It is necessary to wear face masks and must follow Social distancing.