Indian Railways released the list of 100 pairs of special trains running from June 1. Ticket booking can be done through the IRCTC Website or App. PRS Ticket counter will be open at selected stations across the country. Some of these trains will also run via Dhanbad, Netaji SC Bose Gomoh.

According to the Railways, these trains will have all types of coaches including AC, Non-AC and General. Earlier only Non-AC trains were said to run. The names of trains like Duronto, Sampark Kranti, Jan Shatabdi and Poorva Express are in the list issued by the railway. Railways have clarified that travel will not be allowed without reservation. Tickets will also be booked for General Class.
For this, the passenger have to pay the Second Seating fare and will get a reserved seat. Fares in all other classes will remain the same as normal trains. Ticket for maximum 30 days will be allowed in these trains. Waiting and RAC tickets will also be available as per the rules, but the passengers with waiting will not be allowed to travel.

The 100 pairs of special trains running from June 1 include, five pairs of trains passing through Dhanbad and Netaji SC Bose Junction Gomoh. Three trains will pass through Dhanbad and two via Gomoh. The time table and stoppage of these trains will not change.

Trains passing through Dhanbad-Netaji SC Bose Gomoh

12357/Kolkata-Amritsar  Durgiana Express

12307/Howrah - Jodhpur Superfast Express

12382/New Delhi-Howrah Poorva Express

12802/New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express

12365/Patna-Ranchi Jan Shatabdi Express